Archive for May 7th, 2003

93900909

Nearly 30,000 ‘blografix’ so far on the blograffiti page. Moved it to a new domain and server. Introducing blugg.
Here are some pix that I’ve done ;)

Phew… busy busy busy….!! There’s so much variety on this! It’s really quite incredible. Trouble is, with so many of the visitors it seems, you give them a pen and paper, and all they want to do is draw willies! It varies alot through the day. The huge amount of bandwidth that it’s taking up is beginning to worry me. And it’s only been online a few days!!! Argh!!

I got blugg to ask people to draw the Wacki Iraqi! This is what they came up with…


Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



@kosso : twitter

kosso's flickr stream

Bristol Panoramic

Printed Paint-pot Angel

Mobile Lovers

Paint Pot Angel

The Punishment Book

School Days

School Days

School Days

School Days

School Days

More Photos
May 2003
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

stats

  • 247,472

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.