109802653290991283

Flash EPG – Archos scheduler

Since getting my hands on the excellent Archos AV
with its TV recording capabilities, I’m getting around to creating a Flash based EPG. Using data from bleb.org, I can use this to hopefully create the required text file (DVRTimer.txt) which the AV420 can read for its recording scheduler.

The AV420 can apparently use data from the Yahoo! TV Calendar to create schedules, but as far is I know, it doesn’t work in the UK. Hopefully, if this all works, there might be a nice altenative 😉 – I plan on adding the ability to create schedules from any of the bleb.org channels.

Bear in mind that this is all unfinished, unofficial work in progress. 😉

5 Responses to “109802653290991283”


  1. 1 Anonymous November 17, 2004 at 4:03 pm

    I am very interested in this concept. I have an AV320, which is an older Archos model. It also has a DVRTimer.txt file that hold the schedule information. I am certain that your program would work for that too. I would be happy to beta test that for you.

  2. 2 Pauly November 24, 2004 at 2:03 pm

    Sounds like I should get me one of these, I’m interested in this stuff but am not doing anything right now…

  3. 3 Jon November 25, 2004 at 2:37 pm

    I have more work to do on this, such as getting the deleted choices to go back where they came from. Also some early tests with copying over the DVRTimer.txt file have not been successful. No idea why. Need to play more. but so busy….

    keep an eye on this http://www.blugg.com/caster

    😉

  4. 4 Anonymous December 4, 2004 at 8:19 pm

    Sounds very interesting! I have the AV440 and the yahoo calendar feature doesn’t work – keep getting a file format error. Keep us informed if you manage to get an alternative working. i am happy to test it.

  5. 5 Anonymous February 2, 2005 at 12:45 am

    Hi Kosso.This thing is amazing and must be finished! 🙂 I would also be more than happy to beta test it for you. It appears than many archos av400 owners are having trouble with yahoo scheduler. Have you made much progress with it recently? The only problems with it at the mo that I can see is that it places the month/date the wrong way around and also does not end the day at 00:00 like the archos does. Apart from that it’s a life saver! Ben.–>


Leave a Reply

Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



@kosso : twitter

kosso's flickr stream

IMG_5559

Bristol Panoramic

Printed Paint-pot Angel

Mobile Lovers

Paint Pot Angel

The Punishment Book

School Days

School Days

School Days

School Days

More Photos
October 2004
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

stats

  • 253,620

Top Clicks

  • None

