blogHUD : Second Life Blogging system

BlogHUD is a cool new way to blog and map your Second Life

See posts from just me by visiting http://my.bloghud.com/kozfarina

See posts from a place called Nooribeom by visiting http://visit.bloghud.com/Nooribeom

See posts from Nooribeom by Koz Farina by visiting http://my.bloghud.com/kozfarina/s/Nooribeom

Subscribe to an RSS of all posts by hitting http://feeds.bloghud.com

RSS feed of Koz Farina’s posts : http://feeds.bloghud.com/kozfarina

RSS feed of posts from a place called Shalida : http://feeds.bloghud.com/s/Shalida

Feed of posts from Koz in a place called ‘The Future’ http://feeds.bloghud.com/kozfarina/s/The_Future

Naturally, an OPML file will appear soon with all users and places. Search too. But now I gotta get back into the real life gig. It’s all related 😉

Don’t all rush at once. The HUD itself will be available soon. This system was the product of a brainwave while sitting in a sea of RSS. What you see there was thrown together in a couple of hours. You can tell I’m having fun when that happens – things tumble into place out of the blue

6 Responses to “blogHUD : Second Life Blogging system”


  1. 1 bre July 10, 2006 at 4:44 pm

    wow! very cool!

  2. 2 Torley Linden July 10, 2006 at 4:56 pm

    Fun in bite-sized pieces… and wow, you already set up a website for it! I like the logo too–pixelfonts. 🙂 Now, I am thinking of how I could use this.

  3. 3 kosso July 10, 2006 at 5:09 pm

    Cool! Thanks for stopping by.

    I’ve had a load of ideas already about conference/delegate seatining – ‘comment stream’ event stuff too.

    Also, if it was easier to upload a texture from inventory, using normal php/scripted methods for file upload through a form, then we’d be rockin the cazbah!

    I’m just figuring out how to ‘do’ a user registration – so ppl can edit posts etc – then I’ll bust it all out there. 😛

    Also – do you think this sort of thing should be given away? Or sold? (given that the data is all hosted)

    Koz Farina

  4. 4 kosso July 10, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    In fact I just thought of an easy addition:

    Land rating too

    eg: type /9 rate:++ or /9:rate –

    the blogHUD will then send your rating for that land (or anything, why not) to the server

    hurrah for good old inspiration! 🙂

  5. 5 Michael Specht July 12, 2006 at 3:46 am

    Very cool! A great use of technology merging the RL with SL.


  1. 1 Bloggen in Second Life » TibsBits::NL Trackback on July 11, 2006 at 6:12 am

Leave a Reply

Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



@kosso : twitter

kosso's flickr stream

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

stats

  • 253,795

Top Clicks

  • None

