BlogHUD in Wired

Wow! How did I miss that? Yesterday I saw the article in Wired which talked about the “Must-have Gadgets in SL” but totally managed to miss the mention of the blogHUD there! Excellent news!

Wired have a great build in Second Life, by Millions of Us, featuring a huge circuit board which you walk around. I was going to do that! Argh! πŸ˜‰ Doctoe and I have always seen circuit boards like little cities.

Maybe I’ll do another SL news screen for the Wired RSS headlines? Hmmm…

Second Life really is an exciting world full of new opportunities and adventures. If you are good to it – it will be good to you and you’ll get so much more out of it. I have seen alot of newbies rolling around since the 1million registrants mark. I remember when I didn’t know how to do the simplest of things, then someone actually helped me. Showed me around. Sent me off on my way. It was great. I did hang around to help a few people when I did the ‘Descendants of Ruth‘ video – people not knowing how to get out, or fly etc. Bless ’em πŸ˜‰

Also today, check out moo Money’s (that’s a Second Life name, folks) first entry to her machinima video podcast, which should get updated during her first ever trip to MOO YORK CITY!

We’ll be following her exploits over at secondlife.podcast.com and in-world around the ‘The RSS Platform’

3 Responses to “BlogHUD in Wired”


  1. 1 ade October 21, 2006 at 6:49 pm

    weird i did the same – “but totally managed to miss the mention of the blogHUD there”

    conspiracy……

    i actually read it looking to see where bloghud would come in….

    10L$ says it was added after πŸ˜‰

  2. 2 Koz Farina October 22, 2006 at 2:52 am

    heheh

    check out the preview grid and the ‘Web’ profiles tab πŸ˜‰

    check mine πŸ˜‰

    (you basically download and install a whole seperate SL install)

  3. 3 ade October 22, 2006 at 5:28 pm

    did it a week ago but half the stuffs not there πŸ˜‰

    will play around


Leave a Reply

Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



@kosso : twitter

  • Good game. Good game. 30 minutes ago
  • Just invented an amazing device with "selfie-mode" for so-called "selfie enthusiasts" and no data usage I call it.. *drumroll*.. "a mirror" 1 hour ago
  • Sorted... Freak King Nun SlΓΈtface @DreamWifeMusic ... https://t.co/p9Mz5NbEnK 2 hours ago
  • I recently planted some lettuce and tomato seeds. The lettuce has started to sprout but the tomatoes need some time to ketchup. 1 day ago
  • Slow clap for UK news outlets today, for perpetuating gender inequality by the annual 'boys vs girls' exam results. Who cares? ffs 1 day ago

kosso's flickr stream

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

stats

  • 253,870

Top Clicks

  • None

