PHP Conference UK 2007

Just to say that I’ll be heading down south of the river on Friday February 23rd to the PHP Conference UK 2007 in London. Just booked.

Looking forward to seeing what PHP fanatics and gurus are getting my favourite scripting language to do. Also speaking is the father of PHP himself, Rasmus Lerdorf (who now works for Yahoo!). Looking forward to that!

4 Responses to “PHP Conference UK 2007”


  1. 1 Tom Morris February 8, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    That’s pretty cool. Might book a ticket.

  2. 2 kosso February 8, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    Cool! Come along!

    podcast.com is about to get a major overhaul too – hope to be able to let testers in soon. check out the dev at amplifeed.com (but shh, dont tell anyone heheh)

  3. 3 Aeiedil February 19, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Hey there,

    No idea who you are, just thought I’d do a it of searching see what was going on there and your blog popped up near the top of the gogle list. Am planning to head along, looks like should be a good day

  4. 4 Aeiedil February 19, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Ok that should have said google, ah well


Leave a comment




Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



kosso's flickr stream

February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

stats

  • 258,601

Top Clicks

  • None