Archive for April 1st, 2007

Looking in on the world from RL


Wow. My Second Self appears to be much smaller than me. 😉 “Go quick Little Koz! Run! Make things!! Earn Lindens!!!

Btw: This was a live video feed using the free QuickTime Broadcaster and the free Open Source Darwin Streaming Server, running on Linux.

posted by Koz Farina on Hwaegi using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Happy Birthday Scripting News

Arguably the long-running weblog in the World, Dave Winer’s Scripting News turns 10 years old today.

Happy Birthday! Keep diggin’. And Thanks Dave.

Two years ago today, I was sat with Dave in a bar in New York, drinking coffee and doing a podcast. Two years! Wow. How time flies!

It’s also Frontier‘s 19th Birthday too, btw.


Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



kosso's flickr stream

April 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

stats

  • 258,732

Top Clicks

  • None