Archive for April 3rd, 2007

K95 First video

A quick test of the video recorder on the N95. Not bad in low light, which is always a good sign. The original video was .mp4 and 22Mb. It took 7 minutes to upload it over my wifi. Man, I look rough. Hehe
posted by kosso using NOKLOG : [permalink]

K95 #1 : My New Nokia N95 is a Podcasting device!

OK. Here’s the first in a series of tests using my brand-spanking new Nokia N95 ‘pocket computer’ (phone)

K95 cast 1 test [noklog]

This was sooo easy!

1. Record (up to 1 hour) using built-in Voice Recorder.
2. Upload via web browser and WiFi.
3. Enter details in form.
4. Done!

The built-in voice recorder records in WAV format when set to high quality. The noklog system optionally converts that to mp3 and updates the entry and the RSS feed.

Now, that’s what I call portable media. 😉

Just you wait until I get a GPS fix on this baby!

I Got One!!


Nokia N95 in the house! When its all charged I will go out and get a gps fix. Maps will come here soon! At last!
posted by kosso using NOKLOG : [permalink]


Who is this ‘kosso’ anyway?

I am a 'Createc'. A creative technologist, entrepreneur/ hacker/ geek. Worked on building things on the web for over 12 years.

Used to work at BBC News interactive and created the publishing and delivery systems for video news to get distributed on huge screens in major railway stations around the country.

I left the BBC to become CTO / sole-lead architect/developer at podcast.com for three years.

I have now left them to build a start up a new system called 'Phreadz', which is a 'Social Multimedia Conversation Network', integrating everything that is 'V.I.T.A.L' to us on the web. Video, Images, Text, Audio and Links.

I built the whole thing my myself. I programmed every line of code and positioned every pixel. I'm looking forward to attracting an hiring new members of the team to help me out! :)

There are currently over 1000 happy and helpful beta testers on the system so far and one client of a white-labelled solution.



kosso's flickr stream

April 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

stats

  • 258,732

Top Clicks

  • None